Tornado Insemination (Beyond Frazzled)

Okay, so today my OPK was positive. I think.

The line was pretty dark, darker than I have seen it ever. So I decided today would be a good day to inseminate.

Currently as I’m writing this, I’m laying on my bed, feet on the wall, trying to watch Shark Week, upside down.

It all happened so fast. I forgot to take my test today, so at 3pm, I randomly took it. I wasn’t expecting any changes in the line color just yet because my cycle was so wacked. But when the line came up dark, I had decisions to make.

Having JUST returned my rental, I had to get to Boston, which is about 20 minutes away by car, with NO car. So I had to call my older brother and ask to borrow his car.

So off to Boston we drove, trying to figure out if it was even a good time to inseminate or if we should wait till tomorrow. But we said what the hell, what do we have to lose? We get to our donors house, only to find out that he recently had sex with his girlfriend. And by recently, I mean about an hour before we got there.

Grrr……

Nonetheless, he produced a good sample. I think. But T is too grossed out to even discuss it with me. Ha!

We drove back home to my brothers house with the sample in my bra. And walked to the bus stop to go home. The bus was super late. So we passed the one hour mark that most people say the sperm is good for. We stressed out a little. But in the end we said, hey, this is our first attempt, we’re learning what works and what doesn’t. Trial and error.

So then we get home, draw up the sperm in our needleless syringe and poof! Home insemination.

And I’m tired of sitting here with my legs up. I wanna eat my dinner. And I can’t do that upside down.

Fuck it. I’m getting up now. Its been a half hour.

What a hassle and unexpected insemination today.I’m really excited though! Now we need to figure out how to do this all over again tomorrow……….

2 thoughts on “Tornado Insemination (Beyond Frazzled)

Leave a comment